Curtiss P-40 Kittyhawk/Warhawk


Curtiss P-40 Kittyhawk/Warhawk; the stuff of legends! flown by the infamous Flying Tigers and a remarkable if somewhat underrated aircraft.This is probably my all time favourite aircraft – perhaps influenced by the model I got when I was kid – which of course resplendent with ferocious sharks teeth really stirred the imagination of a young lad.

3902280811_6d029e71ac_o 4105135636_dbd0685269_o
I have in my archive several reels of scans for this aircraft, which I still have to review and document before I can start any meaningful research and development project. All my research projects are based on original manufacturers material, including manuals and specifications.

About Hugh

BIM & Cad Manager/Strategist, 3D/4D, multi-discipline cad workflows, integration. Interests include photography and historical aviation.
This entry was posted in Blueprints, Manuals, Mustang, Plans, Spitfire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

