First Post and Introduction


First post on my Blog. 3rd Sept 2008.

It seems logical that my first article should be an introduction and tell you something about myself:

In my career I have progressed from a draughting apprenticeship in 1976 through 30 years of engineering with over 20 companies worldwide in various positions of responsibility and disciplines. My recent experience is perhaps more prevalent to this blog as it encompasses about 12 years of Cad management and Consultancy for major multi-discipline design engineering companies.

I was fortunate in 1985 to be first introduced to CAD design with a training course I undertook to learn Pafec Dogs – during this course the lecturer received a copy of Autocad – which was amazing as it was capable of running on a 386 PC!. This got me started in a long time association with the Autodesk products from the 2D in the 80s and then 3D in the early 90s through to the present day.

I have always been fascinated with the design and construction of the WW1 and WW2 fighter aircraft. In 2009 I had a lot of spare time on my hands so I decided to search for historical aviation resources to find information that would assist me with my research. Fortunately I came across a number of archive resources and I was able to study and develop some of the fine details of these aircraft utilizing my CAD and engineering skills.

So hence this blog!

In addition to my interest in historical Aviation & 3d Cad I occasionally venture into other fields of engineering, some of which may be featured here.

I hope you enjoy reading this blog.

Best Regards

Hugh

About Hugh

BIM & Cad Manager/Strategist, 3D/4D, multi-discipline cad workflows, integration. Interests include photography and historical aviation.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

